Giving Opportunities

Click the button below to see a list of funds at the SWFL Community Foundation that you can donate to. DONATE TO A FUND



Community Foundation Awards Over $400,000 in Scholarships to Area Students

Community Foundation Awards Over $400,000 in Scholarships to Area Students

Teens_sil_graphic_small (1)The Southwest Florida Community Foundation (SWFLCF) awarded over $400,000 in scholarships to local students during its recent scholarship award cycle. Community Foundation scholarships are awarded to high school seniors who will continue their education at the university, community college, or vocational/technical school level, as well as to undergraduate and graduate students continuing a post-secondary education.

According to Julia East, SWFLCF president and CEO, “This year’s scholarship cycle was different in that we were able to accept and process scholarship applications completely online.”  The resulting efficiency benefited community foundation staff and volunteers as well as the applicants. “The move to an online application and assessment tool improved both the quality of the process and the quality of the applications,” Julia East noted. “This is a case where an investment in technology created a real win-win.”

The 2011 Scholarship recipients are: Ana Abarca, Jannette Bautista, Sydney Bell, Chelsea Birczak, Andres Boral, Amanda Brink, Jennifer Bromwell,  Morgan Brown, Joseph Calderone, Jr.,  Anie Charles, Christopher Clarke, Mitchell Cooper, Ashley Cox, Dominque DeLoach, Stephanie Desgazon, Karl Dufrenne, Latisha Fields, Desiree Goenaga, Mandy-Ellen Goldenberg, Arthur Green, Constance Hackler, Kelsie Hansen, Ethan Jansen, Kristin Kuhlman, Lindsay Laden, Jordin Lamb, Carolina Lerma, Jessica LeSan, Emily Lowman, Alexis Lytle, Sara Martin, Marjorie McCann, Abigail McMahon, Katie Melich, Andrea Mordue, Abigail Owiesny, Dana Pagano, Paslene Pericles, Alexander Ragonese, Juliet Reilly, Kaitlyn Rieser, Michelle Roman, Amelia Rosen, Satcha Sanon, Thalia Stanberry, Shanessa Stewart, Daniel Talavera, Sherzod Tokamov, Hao Tran, Ever Velasquez, Jessica Williams, and Alana Yalloff.   are:  a 

The 2011 Scholarship recipients were invited to an intimate reception hosted by the Community Foundation on June 8 at the Sidney and Berne Davis Art Center in Fort Myers.

Students interested in applying for a scholarship should visit this website’s Scholarships page and review the Directory of Scholarships for High School Seniors or Directory of Scholarships for Undergraduate or Graduate Students for information about all available scholarships. Scholarship eligibility requirements vary according to the specific wishes of each scholarship fund’s donor. The webpage also provides information about the new online application submission procedure.

Southwest Florida Community Foundation
Southwest Florida Community Foundation

Our ambition is a more vibrant community that will continually address the evolving community needs in Lee, Collier, Charlotte, Hendry and Glades counties in Southwest Florida. We invite you to join our family and invest in the community with us!