Because you only turn 40 once!

Because you only turn 40 once!

Congratulations to the Southwest Florida Community Foundation board of trustees and senior advisors celebrating 40 years of philanthropy.  The anniversary events were kicked off tonight with the awarding of the John Sheppard Award to Jay Brett and Dawn Marie Driscoll in front of a packed Community Hub filled with trustees and senior advisor trustees, spouses and friends.  The “dynamic duo,” coined by Board Chairman Guy Whitesman, did not disappoint with heartfelt words of acceptance of a journey well taken as leaders, ….and followers.  We say a hearty THANK YOU.  Happy 40th Anniversary.  Here we go!


Jay Brett and Dawn-Marie Driscoll Recieve the John Sheppard AwardSarah Owen and Larry Hobbs MDMyra Walters and Aurora Badia MDJohn Sheppard, Bob daFrota, Bill FreyJoe Mazurkiewicz and Jay BrettGary Aubuchon and David LucasHugh Kinsey, Aurora Badia MD, Sydney RobertsTrustees before toastIMG_8938IMG_8937IMG_8936Cindy Banyai, Howard Leland, Ron PennCharles Idelson and Juan BendeckTom Smoot, Archie Hayward and Chauncey GossScott White, Robbie Roepstorff, Larry HobbsArchie Hayward, Carolyn ConantAmy Gravina and David Lucas

About the Author

Leave a Reply